Term Dates

Please find below the term dates for 2020/21.

Please note that we generally follow Kent’s term dates for holidays. However, there may be occassions where there are exceptions to this. Any exceptions to this, and staff training days, would be specifically notified to you. As a result, if you ever need to know general holiday dates, you can refer to Kent’s website at:

www.kent.gov.uk/education-and-children/schools/term-dates

Academic Year 2020 – 2021

Term Dates

Term 1
Thursday 3rd September – Friday 23rd October
(Staff Inset Day 1 – Wednesday 2nd September – School Closed) 

Half-Term
Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October

Term 2
Monday 2nd November – Friday 18th December

Christmas Holidays
Monday 21st December – Friday 1st January

Term 3
Monday 4th January – Friday 12th February

Half-Term
Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February

Term 4
Monday 22nd February – Wednesday 31st March
(Staff Inset Day 2 – Thursday 1st April – School Closed)

Easter Holidays
Friday 2nd April – Friday 16th April

Term 5
Monday 19th April – Friday 28th May
Bank Holiday – Monday 3rd May – School Closed

Half-Term
Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June

Term 6
Tuesday 8th June – Tuesday 20th July
(Staff Inset Day 3, 4, 5 – Monday 7th June, Wednesday 21st July & Thursday 22nd July – School Closed)